Mr Kemp NZ

What is School? “An Hour of Gratitude and Thanks”

#whatisschool is back for another amazing chat and I am thrilled to be leading again this week with one of my edu-heroes Jen Williams. Come and join us as we discuss gratitude and give thanks. It is going to be an hour of positivity, gratitude and sharing the greatest things that make us do what we do each and every day. Don’t miss out and remember we are now on at 6pm ET.

Remember that our chat times for around the world are: (updated 10 November 2018)

  • Thursday 3pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday 5pm Central Time
  • Thursday 6pm Eastern Time 
  • Thursday 11pm GMT
  • Friday 12am CET
  • Friday 7am Singapore/Manila/WA (Perth)
  • Friday 10am AEST
  • Friday 12pm NZT

Make sure you put this week’s chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

Join the conversation on Thursday 15 November 6pm ET (Thursday 11pm GMT, Friday 10am AEDT, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions #whatisschool, November 15, 2018 6PM ET

1) What types of things do you hear educators valuing and expressing gratitude and thanks for?
2) What resources, policies, or practices do you value and appreciate that improves your experience as an educator?
3) What are ways we can show educators we value and appreciate them?
4) What are ways we can show administrators we value and appreciate them?
5) What are areas of your life outside of education that you are thankful for?
6) Time for a gratitude chain! Name 3 individuals for whom you are grateful and share why.

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...