Mr Kemp NZ

What is School? “Celebrations”

#whatisschool is back again for our second to last chat before the festive season. This week I am running the show alone and excited to CELEBRATE with you!

All too often we get bogged down in the day to day things that happen in our schools. A lot of the time, we focus on the negative and forget about the positive. That is why this week at #whatisschool we will be talking CELEBRATIONS. Bring your positive spirit and unique ideas to share. Remember our new time for Eastern US/Canada is 6pm ET.

Remember that our chat times for around the world are: (updated 12 December 2017)

  • Thursday 3pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday 5pm Central Time
  • Thursday 6pm ET 
  • Thursday 11pm GMT
  • Friday 12am CET
  • Friday 7am Singapore/Manila/WA (Perth)
  • Friday 10am AEDT
  • Friday 12pm NZT

Make sure you put this week’s chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

Join the conversation on Thursday 14 December 6pm ET (Thursday 11pm GMT, Friday 10am AEDT, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions #whatisschool, December 14, 2017 6PM EDT

1) What are your favorite celebrations of the year? Why?

2) What do you celebrate on a daily basis in your classroom/school?

3) Why are celebrations important in a school setting?

4) How do you celebrate success in your school?

5) Is there such a thing as ‘too much’ celebrating? Explain.

6) Celebrate your favorite Edu-Rockstars right now by tagging them in a special celebratory #whatisschool shout out



About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...