Mr Kemp

#whatisschool archive 11.5.17 “Computational Thinking”

Thank you for joining us for another #whatisschool chat. Another inspiring chat with my favorite people! My PLN inspires me continuously and I love the way you come out every week and share what you are passionate about …. EDUCATION!

Again, #whatisschool amazed me and it was great to have my buddy Kim Vernon alongside me for the first time. Thank you Kim for joining me and leading this exciting chat as we discussed Computational Thinking.

The #whatisschool community showed their passion for learning today and their passion for the teaching profession by sharing their ideas and experiences about Computational Thinking – the images and stories were inspiring! This archive is packed full of incredible ideas, practical uses, and resources guaranteed to inspire you, so share with your colleagues.

Image Source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/543528248754333655/

For those of you who are new to Twitter Chats or #whatisschool, we meet every Thursday 7pm ET to discuss the important issues in Education and this discussion forms an impressive archive of learning for everyone involved. All you have to do is jump on twitter at this time every week and use the hashtag #whatisschool and contribute (or just lurk).

Our UPDATED chat times (as of May 10, 2017) for around the world are:

  • Thursday 4pm PT (Pacific – North America)
  • Thursday 6pm CT (Central – North America)
  • Thursday 7pm ET (Eastern – North America)
  • Thursday 11pm GMT
  • Friday 12am CET (Central European Time)
  • Friday 7am Singapore/WA (Perth) Time
  • Friday 9am AEDT
  • Friday 11am NZT
As #whatisschool grows, so does our ability to connect, collaborate and network – keep inviting your PLN and make sure you sign up to our Remind notificationsIt is always a pleasure to have you here!

Here is the link to the archive and have a look to see how you can participate LIVE through this feature –> https://www.participate.com/chats/whatisschool – from here you can access all previous transcripts and more!

Please contact me with your questions and ideas, I would love to hear from you! Let me know what you want to chat about

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...