Mr Kemp

What is School? Sharing your Success Stories

I am so excited for this week’s #whatisschool chat as we combine with another leading Edu-Twitter chat for the first time! This week #whatisschool joins forces with the incredible team at #GlobalEdChat. #GlobalEdChat is a weekly chat covering topics related to teaching with a global perspective. Sponsored by @AsiaSocietyEDU, the chat features a rotating cast of guest hosts including education experts and influencers. On October 13, #GlobalEdChat is joining forces with #whatisschool to discuss how we can better share our success stories with our administration, the community, and beyond. I am excited to have Heather Singmaster with me to lead this inspirational chat!

This week #GlobalEdChat moves to 7pm ET (#whatisschool normal time) as we will look at sharing success stories. Let’s connect this week during #whatisschool and continue to inspire one another.

 

join-us-at-whatisschool-sharing-success-stories

Our chat times for around the world are:

  • Thursday 4pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday 6pm Central Time
  • Thursday 7pm EDT 
  • Thursday 11pm GMT
  • Friday 12am (Midnight) BST/IST
  • Friday 7am Singapore/WA (Perth) Time
  • Friday 10am AEDT
  • Friday 12pm NZT

Make sure you put this week’s chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

Join the conversation on Thursday 13 October at 7pm EDT (Thursday 12am BST, Friday 10am AEDT, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions #whatisschool, October 13, 2016 7PM EDT

1) Share your biggest success story on teaching #Globaled

2) How do you share success stories with your administration?

3) What are the best ways to share success stories with families and the local community?

4) What are the best #edtech/tech resources for sharing successes?

5) How have you utilized students to share successes?

6) What is one way you plan to share your success this school year?

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...