Mr Kemp

What is School? Design Challenges and Creative Thinking

This week I am excited to welcome back Mark Weston who is helping out over the next few weeks on #whatisschool.

This week #whatisschool looks design challenges and creative thinking.

Join us at #whatisschool Creative Thinking

Our chat times for around the world are:

  • Thursday 4pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday 5pm Central Time
  • Thursday 6pm EST
  • Thursday 11pm GMT
  • Friday 7am Singapore/WA (Perth) Time
  • Friday 9am AEST
  • Friday 12pm NZT

Make sure you put this week’s chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

Join the conversation on Thursday 28 January at 6pm EST (Thursday 11pm GMT, Friday 9am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions #whatisschool, January 28, 2016 6PM EST

 

1) What are design challenges? How do they work?

2) Why is creativity an important skill for students to have?

3) How can design challenges inspire creativity?

4) What are some examples of your favorite design challenges?

5) How do you inspire creativity in your classroom? Inspire us

6) What are you going to do to ensure you encourage creativity in your classroom going forward?

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...