Mr Kemp

#globalED – a one-off twitter chat spectacular

I am honoured to be running a one-off twitter chat (times below) using the hashtag #globalED to celebrate “EdCamp Global”.

EdCamp Global is a 24 Hour Experience happening July 31st to August 1st 2015. Unlike the traditional edcamp, you will find sessions for 24 hours that accommodate any schedule across the globe. You can find the full schedule at http://edcampglobal.wix.com/edcamp

This one-off twitter chat will be HUGE so put the times in your calendar NOW (see below). You won’t want to miss out on our chat all about “Engaging Students in the Global Classroom“. See you this weekend!

#globalED

Our chat times for around the world are as follows:

  • Saturday 1 August 4pm Pacific Time
  • Saturday 1 August 6pm CDT
  • Saturday 1 August 7pm EDT
  • Saturday 1 August 11pm GMT
  • Sunday 2 August 7am Singapore/WA (Perth) Time
  • Sunday 2 August 9am AEST
  • Sunday 2 August 11am NZT
Join the conversation on Saturday 1st August at 7pm EDT as we discuss Engaging Students in the Global Classroom (#globalED)

Questions for #globalED

1) What does the term “Global classroom” mean to you? What does it look like?

2) In what ways do you connect your classroom to the rest of the world?

3) What are the benefits and challenges of connecting your students beyond the classroom walls?

4) How can a global classroom work alongside the curriculum you work with rather than being an ‘extra’?

5) What technologies or methods could you use to create a global learning exchange in your classroom?

6) Global connections support learning but how can you use them to make a REAL difference in today’s world?

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

1 CommentLeave a comment

  • Thank you Craig. Your role is inspiring to me as a classroom teacher in my developing country. I am trialing an online classroom with edmodo. Just started and got all my students registered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...