Mr Kemp

What is School? Learning Management Systems

This week we are moving into a more practical zone as we discuss LMS. Learning Management Systems are a critical element of all education environments and schools around the world are coming to grips with the best ones to suit their unique needs. Make sure you join us on Thursday 5 February at 6pm EST (Friday 9am AEST, Friday 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore).

lms_meaning

 

Based on my recent blog article – http://mrkempnz.com/2014/12/choosing-the-right-lms-for-your-school.html Choosing the right LMS for your school is one of the MUST HAVE items on any schools to do list and was one of the many suggested topics we received from passionate educators over the past weeks.

Make sure you put this weeks chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you a FREE email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

Join the conversation on Thursday 5 February at 6pm EST (Friday 9am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions For #Whatisschool 

Thursday February 5, 6PM EST

1) What virtual learning management systems (LMS) are you using in your school?

2) In your opinion, why are LMS’s important in educational environments?

3) What makes a great LMS? What do you need?

4) How are virtual LMS’s enhancing teaching and learning?

5) What other software/apps are you using with LMS’s? Are you integrating Google Apps?

6) Share your favourite LMS readings, articles, experts, links or ideas …

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...