Mr Kemp NZ

#whatisschool archive 18.12.14 “Computer Science”

This week we found out some amazing news – #whatisschool won the “Best Twitter Ed-Chat / Hashtag of 2014”. We are honoured and thankful for such an amazing community of educators who embrace learning every week on Twitter.
#whatisschool occurs every week at 6pm EST and again this week you were outstanding! On the back of winning the title of Best Twitter Chat we had a huge crowd of people coming to discuss Computer Science / Coding!
cs
For those of you who are new to Twitter Chats or #whatisschool, we meet every Thursday 6pm EST to discuss the important issues in Education and this discussion forms an impressive archive of learning for everyone involved. All you have to do is jump on twitter at this time every week and use the hashtag #whatisschool and contribute (or just lurk).
As #whatisschool grows, so does our ability to connect, collaborate and network – keep inviting your PLN and make sure you sign up to our Remind notificationsIt is always a pleasure to have you here!

We have done our best to create an edchat space where people can express an unbiased response to questions about schooling, where educators have a voice in shaping the future through their experience, recommendations and interests.

Here is the archive of our chat via @storify – https://storify.com/mrkempnz/computer-science-whatisschool-by-mrkempnz-www-mrk – Please share and make sure you join the conversation next week.

Every week we will post a short reflection like this after our discussion and provide the links to our archive through Storify (as above). Every Monday we will also share the questions for the upcoming session via twitter and our blogs.

We are taking a 3 week break to spend time with our families. Please enjoy the break and we will see you back on Thursday, January 15 at 6pm EST (Friday 9am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we continue to explore the possibilities #whatisschool – have a safe and happy Christmas break and a Happy New Year.

If you have any questions you would like to discuss or areas of interest within the relm of #whatisschool please contact me via twitter @mrkempnz 
Co-moderated by author, speaker Laura Hill @candylandcaper and international educator Craig Kemp @Mrkempnz – Please contact either of us with your questions and ideas, we’d love to hear from you!

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...