Mr Kemp NZ

#whatisschool archive 13.11.14 “How does Communication effect teaching?”

What is school?

#whatisschool had a time change for this week to suit a few more timezones – we moved to 6pm EST and it was a huge success (we would love to hear your feedback about the timings of our chats – click here to contact me). It was great to see everyone getting involved in the discussion by answering question and taking the conversations into your own hand. It is so pleasing to see networking going on and new connections being made as a result of #whatisschool.
For those of you who are new to Twitter Chats or #whatisschool, we meet every Thursday 6pm EST to discuss the important issues in Education and this discussion forms an impressive archive of learning for everyone involved. All you have to do is jump on twitter at this time every week and use the hashtag #whatisschool and contribute (or just lurk).
communication

As #whatisschool grows, so does our ability to connect, collaborate and network – keep inviting your PLN and make sure you sign up to our Remind notificationsIt is always a pleasure to have you here!

We have done our best to create an edchat space where people can express an unbiased response to questions about schooling, where educators have a voice in shaping the future through their experience, recommendations and interests.

Here is the archive of our chat via @storify – https://storify.com/mrkempnz/evaluation2-whatisschool-by-mrkempnz-www-mrkempnz-1– Please share and make sure you join the conversation next week.

Every week we will post a short reflection like this after our discussion and provide the links to our archive through Storify (as above). Every Monday we will also share the questions for the upcoming session via twitter and our blogs.

Join us Thursday, November 20 at 6pm EST (Friday 10am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we continue to explore the possibilities #whatisschool

If you have any questions you would like to discuss or areas of interest within the relm of #whatisschool please contact me via twitter @mrkempnz 
Co-moderated by author, speaker Laura Hill @candylandcaper and international educator Craig Kemp @Mrkempnz – Please contact either of us with your questions and ideas, we’d love to hear from you!

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...