Mr Kemp

What is School? Communication

How does Communication effect teaching?

Join the conversation on #whatisschool this Thursday November 13 at 6PM EST (Friday 10am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss communication in its many forms within our organisations.

“We are living a public life on a global stage, the ones who can express themselves best, will be heard.” -Laura Hill, Author The Great Story World Mix-Up, co-creator #whatisschool

As we quickly move toward a communications based workforce students who have mastered the ability to communicate are the ones that will be heard.  So how do we maximise these capabilities when we don’t even know how students will be communicating?

Dr. Hussein S. El-Ghoroury, CEO and Founder of California based tech developer Ostendo, thinks he has found one of the answers to the future of communication in a 3-D smart phone based holographic interface that uses nanotechnology to project real time images from a camera no bigger that the one on an iPhone.   Due out in consumer markets this summer Dr. El-Ghoroury had this to say in a recent interview with the Wall Street Journal:

“Imagine if everything coming back to you was in 3-D-all your shopping, all your gaming, everyway you receive data.”

0

Make sure you put this weeks chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you a FREE email or a FREE SMS just before our chat begins :)

So, how are you preparing students to communicate in the future?
Join the conversation on Thursday, November 13, 6pm EST (Friday 10am AEST, 12pm NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool

Questions For #Whatisschool 

Thursday November 13, 6PM EST

1) What methods of communication have you employed to expand your students’ ability to communicate?

2) Which methods or technologies do students use to communicate with peers?

3) How can students and teachers employ these methods and technologies to strengthen communication skills?

4) How do you see people communicating in the future? How can you build student skills to replace forms that are obsolete?

5) Think of some ways, real or imagined, that would strengthen student’ communication skills on a global stage?

6) What role, if any, does communication play in students becoming future leaders, creators and thinkers?

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...