Mr Kemp

What is School? Educational Technology

Educational Technology #whatisschool

Join the conversation on #whatisschool this Thursday September 11 at 7PM EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss educational technology and its place in our classrooms.
As we race towards graduating our first classes of digital natives into a workforce that is evolving as quickly as technology; educators find themselves excited, confused, determined and frustrated as they try to infuse their curriculum with technology and teaching methods that will provide students with the skills they will need.  It is no longer a question of should we add technology, it’s an obligation that comes with giving students their best chance of success.  So what technology should you be adding, taking away or ignoring all together?  For the next two weeks #whatisschool will explore the evolving role of technology in classrooms and how it’s changing the way we teach, think and interact.


Make sure you put this weeks chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our 
‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or an SMS just before our chat begins 🙂

Join the conversation on Thursday, September 11, 7pm EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool 
 
The questions for this week’s discussion are below:

Q1) What technologies have you used in your classroom, what do you wish you could use?
 
Q2) What is your biggest hinderance to using technology in the classroom, how can you overcome it?
 
Q3) What would you say to peers, administrators or parents who are skeptical about the value technology adds to learning?
 
Q4) What strategies and technologies could you use to increase student engagement and student voice?
 
Q5) How would these strategies and technologies better your school and the community it is in?
 
Q6) How could you create a support system of educators, students and parents to make your classroom technology use successful? 
Thank You!
For making #whatisschool the #1 trending edchat.
 

Co-moderated by children’s book author and edu speaker Laura Hill @candylandcaper and international educator Craig Kemp @Mrkempnz  Please contact either of us with your questions and ideas, we’d love to hear from you!

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...