Mr Kemp NZ

What is School? Educational Technology, Part 2 with Steven Anderson

Educational Technology, Part 2, with EdTech extraordinaire Steven Anderson #whatisschool

Join the conversation on #whatisschool this Thursday September 18 at 7PM EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss educational technology and its place in our classrooms with EdTech legend Steven Anderson (@web20classroom). Unfortunately Laura is on the road this week but we are excited to welcome Steven. With over 100,000 followers on Twitter, Steven is an inspiration to people all over the world. We are very lucky to have him with us. 

I was lucky enough to interview Steven in the last few days as we prepare for this weeks #whatisschool  chat. Enjoy this video and watch all the way through as it is a prep for the questions of this week’s chat. Steven also challenges you with some pre #whatisschool questions. This will potentially be the biggest #edtech discussion in Twitter history. Don’t miss it and make sure you share this link with all of your PLN.

Make sure you put this weeks chat in your diary and if you are not already signed up to our ‘Remind’ notifications – click here. We will send you an email or an SMS just before our chat begins 🙂
Join the conversation on Thursday, September 18, 7pm EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool 

The questions for this week’s discussion are below:

Q1) Educators use social media to enhance professional development 24/7 how can you bring this experience to your students?

Q2) What portable devices or programs would you use to increase student learning and engagement?

Q3) How would teaching change in your classroom if all students had 1:1 access to technology?

Q4) How can you cultivate digital citizenship using the global classroom concept?

Q5) How can the use of new teaching models including flipped classrooms and “expert reversal” nurture learning 24/7?

Q6) In the future, what new devices or wearable technology, real or imagined, would you use to enhance learning?
Thank You!
For making #whatisschool the #1 trending edchat.

Co-moderated by children’s book author and edu speaker Laura Hill @candylandcaper and international educator Craig Kemp @Mrkempnz  Please contact either of us with your questions and ideas, we’d love to hear from you!

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...