Mr Kemp

What is School? Teaching methods for a changing classroom

Teaching methods for a changing classroom

Join the conversation on #whatisschool this Thursday August 7 at 7PM EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss teaching methods for a changing classroom.


For the last few weeks we’ve been exploring ways to turn classrooms into global learning centres that would fit the changing needs of students entering a communication and technology based workforce.

We’ve discovered the world is much smaller than we think and if our students are to be prepared we need to devise new ways of blending technology and methodology to create an effective teaching environment.  Join us August 7 (times above) for #whatisschool as we dive into the nuts and bolts of how teaching has changed, is changing and needs to evolve to nourish the leaders, dreamers, and inventors of tomorrow.

Here are some ideas from classrooms where students tackled global issues. 

What could your students do?

 

Join the conversation on Thursday, August 7, 7pm EDT (Friday 9am AEST, 11am NZT, 7am Singapore) as we discuss What Is School? #whatisschool 

The questions for this week’s discussion are below:

Q1) How has technology changed the way you teach?

Q2) What new teaching methodologies have you employed to make technology successful in your classroom?

Q3) How can you combined methodology and technology to create your global classroom?

Q4) How would you prepare your students for a lesson taught with children from around the world? What would that lesson be?

Q5) What lessons would you like a teacher from another classroom in another part of the world to teach your students? Why?

Q6) How could your global classroom reach out to underserved students around the world?

Co-moderated by children’s book author and edu speaker Laura Hill @candylandcaper and international educator Craig Kemp @Mrkempnz  Please contact either of us with your questions and ideas, we’d love to hear from you!

About author View all posts Author website

Craig Kemp

Craig Kemp

I am a passionate Head of Educational Technology at a large International School in Singapore. I am a lifelong learner, dream creator and thought leader. I love to inspire others and find inspiration. Co-founder of #whatisschool, #asiaED edchats and #pubPD.

Have something to say?

1 CommentLeave a comment

  • Your articles are easy to read, practical and would be just what our new and emerging teachers are looking for. As State president of a national professional association, it would be great if we could reach out to our members through a site like yours. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...